Skip to main content




Sony Masterworks is excited to announce the release of HAUSER’s new album “The Player” -listen here! In celebration of the release, HAUSER also shares the music video for his latest single “Waka Waka” here. On his new album, the critically acclaimed Croatian cellist brings his dazzling virtuosity to the world of Latin pop and jazz, unveiling new dimensions of the extraordinary musicality he originally displayed as a founding member of 2CELLOSHAUSER will reveal more exciting announcements tied to the album release in the coming weeks. 

A bold departure from the quiet splendor of his 2020 solo debut Classic, a #1 hit on Billboard’s Traditional Classical Albums chart, THE PLAYER arrives as HAUSER’s most re-inventive body of work to date. “Because so much music is artificially made these days, I wanted to highlight real musicians while creating a unique sound that brings something new to each song,” says HAUSER. To that end, HAUSER shaped the album’s lush and brass-heavy arrangements with the help of producer Steven Mercurio (a conductor/composer who’s also worked with the likes of Luciano Pavarotti, Chick Corea, Andrea Bocelli and Sting), and enlisted the illustrious Czech National Symphony Orchestra for every track.

The stunning collaboration shines brightly in “Waka Waka,” the finale track to The Player, for which HAUSER debuts the colorful, dance-filled music video today. In a particularly brilliant twist, HAUSER blends the track’s triumphant brass, radiant strings, and wildly frenetic rhythms with the exultant harmonies of “Bongi Duma” (the same choir featured in Disney’s Lion King). HAUSER’s rendition turns up the heat on Shakira’s Afropop-inspired 2010 banger.

“With ‘Waka Waka’ I wanted to take cultures from all around the world and bring them together in one song,” says HAUSER. “There’s so many different influences happening, and the choir adds so much spirit—it was an incredible moment of love and unity and absolute joy.”

Revered around the world for his captivating live performance, HAUSER has already hit the stage in over 40 countries across the planet (including historic venues like New York City’s Radio City Music Hall and London’s Royal Albert Hall) and performed alongside such wide-ranging acts as Andrea Bocelli, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and Elton John. He also performed at this year’s 79th Venice International Film Festival, opening the final evening’s awards and has even performed at the Vatican. Other appearances include a wide range of TV shows such as The Bachelorette, Today Show, Good Morning America, Ellen, The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CNN en Español, as well as sports broadcasts like the NFL and UEFA.

Last month, HAUSER debuted a performance of the recent single “Let’s Get Loud” for The GRAMMY’s popular video series “ReImagined At-Home.” The GRAMMY’s raved about the “opulent, fiery” performance and called it a “glammed-up dance party.” True to HAUSER’s committed intent to create a global dance party with his music, his take on “Let’s Get Loud” is yet another testament to his multifaceted artistry.

The success of HAUSER extends far beyond his ever-growing devoted fan base and many millions of social media followers. With more than three billion audio and video streams, the Croatian musician is a phenomenon that thrives on audience interaction. HAUSER holds an intrinsic ability to unify and inspire generations of music lovers. “The cello has a universal language that everyone can understand,” he affirms. “I want to create music that brings us all together to celebrate the gift of music and the spice of life!”

For more information on HAUSER visit

THE PLAYER Album Tracklist:

1.      Sway

2.      Livin’ la Vida Loca

3.      La Isla Bonita

4.      Bésame Mucho

5.      Quando, Quando, Quando

6.      Cherry Pink and Apple Blossom White

7.      Señorita

8.      Obsesión

9.      Quizás, Quizás, Quizás (feat. Caroline Campbell)

10.    Historia de un Amor

11.    Let’s Get Loud

12.    Waka Waka